Guido Spoore, Week 50, Deadlines and Appointments

Guido Spoore, Week 50, Deadlines and Appointments

Hi readers, welcome to my thirteenth blog about my internship at Feniksgroep.

Unfortunately, this week has been a rather quiet week for me concerning my internship. I have been busy the past 2 weeks with 3 other courses at the same time, who all have multiple deadlines and exams. The is turn caused some stress on my side, since I do want to finish all of my courses with a sufficient mark, so I do not risk having to spend the entire next year on one or perhaps two failed courses, before I can start my Masters study the year after that. That is the major reason why I have been shifting my attention more towards my actual study deadlines and exams, rather than towards my internship.

That is however not the only reason why I’ve spent less time on my internship this week. I’m still waiting for our coordinator to send me the log-in data for the Content Management System (CMS) that they use in order to manage their website. As I told last week, I had contact with the webmaster of the Feniksgroep website and he told me that, since it was alright with our coordinator, I could edit their website by adding the video and all of the information. This was the easiest and cheapest solution, so win-win! However, I have already asked our coordinator twice about the log-in data, without response unfortunately, so I will try to contact her yet again next week. The same holds for making appointments with the actors and the cameraman in order for us to shoot the  video. My group mates are busy with trying to manage that, but they are undoubtedly also very busy with their deadlines. However, after next week, all of our deadlines and exams are over, which means we can spend a lot more time on our internship again!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my blog and hopefully you will read my next week’s blog as well! 🙂

Guido

Leave a Reply

